Team Reasonable’s Wood/Silverware Anniversary

43This blog just hit it’s five year anniversary. Well, it did earlier this month. I kind of missed it. I don’t have a whole lot to say about it, but I wanted to mention it briefly. It’s certainly not a big deal in any real way, but whatever.

A lot has happened since I started doing this shit back in 2010. I’ve moved three times, two of those being within the last year. I got diagnosed with multiple sclerosis back in August of 2011, and have had a few relapses/flare ups/whatever since then. That’s actually the main reason I end up taking as many breaks as I do. The other reason is that I just get burned out. I could go into more detail, but that isn’t really the tone for this post.

I want to use this post to say thanks. Thanks to the bands who have emailed me about their new records. I probably didn’t respond because I’m terrible at emailing people back. But I listened to your records, and probably really liked them. Thanks to the labels and PR companies who continue to email me things, in spite of all the breaks I end up taking. I’m just a dude running a small blog, it’s nice to know that that kind of counts for something. And thanks to the people who read the shit I write. I’m not very good, and there aren’t a whole lot of you, but thanks all the same.

I’ve touched on this before, but I like keeping things small. This whole thing is just me, and I only like talking about things I like. I don’t see a reason to write about shit that sucks. I don’t do it, and have only done it two or three time in the past. I think that’s important. It’s easy to shit on things you don’t like, but you should use that energy to promote the things you do like instead.

So, yeah. Shit. It’s been five years. Doing better than I had planned. I don’t know how much longer I’ll keep this up. I turned 30 back in May. I don’t want to become that weird old guy yelling about punk rock on the internet. I don’t know. I think I’ve got a few more years in me though. Let’s see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

